A small field opened our 2015 season at Paraparap. The usual out-markers were absent and the field was reduced to a ten minute gap. The ten minute group of John Bell, Ross West and Mel White led the field off with only a two minute seven second break to Chris Colley and Gordon Spargo, whose good form from 2014 might have carried over into the new year. Dennis Sonogan, Dave Phillips and Phil Preston were down on form and could not hold out on Laurie Fitzsimons and Peter Ladd. However, the scratch bunch were up to the challenge and dominated the finish. David Pike winning from Nick Brown and a strong Chris Colley, followed closely by Bill McConnell.

Results: 1. D Pike, 2. N Brown, 3. C Colley, 4. B McConnell, 5. P Ladd, 6. L Fitzsimons, 7. J Bell.

Fastest time: D Pike – 63.58.l

Next week’s race will be a handicap event over 3 laps. Entries by 9.30 please.

From next Sunday racing will change to 8.30 am for a 9.00 am race time.