With many riders away at the state time trial championships at Avenel 23, riders raced over 51km in four scratch races at Paraparap on Sunday August 16th.
The race took riders out and back both Forest and Nobles roads finishing in Larcombes road after a lap of the Hendy Main road circuit. The races began in cold but sunny conditions with a strengthening north westerly wind. A and B grades began together as there were only three A grade riders. This meant a tough and fast ride for B grade. C grade lost only one rider for a sprint finish. D grade was blown apart as the wind strengthened with only two riders contesting for the win.
A Grade: R. Buckwell D.McCallum A.French
B Grade: S.Young D.Spence V.Mason
C Grade: P.Bird F.Grifo (Northern) B.Wepner
D Grade: C.Shay P.Bubb D.Phillips