The exotic Carbon fibre was out in force at the clubs first time trial for the season as 30 competitors headed out for a 25km race of truth.

As well as 26 local riders 4 members from other clubs made the trip.

Age group winners were:

Daryl Burns                  35-39

Sean Wilkeson (E)      40-44

Andrew Baker              45-49

Rick Buckwell               50-54

Gerrard Donnelly (E)  55-59

Carl Judd                       60-64

Nick Grainger (CV)      65-69

Doug Barrett                 70-74

Bill McConnell              75-79

Brian Long                     80-84

Overall Fasest time went to Sean Wilkeson, 9 seconds ahead of his club mate Gerard Donnelly with our own Andrew Baker next.

Age adjusted results went to Nick Grainger, Gerard Donnelly then Doug Barrett (result adj. 1/4/15).

Thanks to the marshals, Col for timing, everyone else who helped with the event and all those “strong men” who participated.

Full results below.

Geelong Surf Coast Time Trial