After six races the overall winner of the Best Western Motor Inn Crit series (sponsored by Carl Leahy) is Tim Bennett who had a convincing series scoring 39 points (6 races), second is Tina Stenos on 32 points (5 races) and third is Andy Schep on 25 points (5 races). Rounding out the top five in fourth is Paul Bird on 23 points (6 races) and fifth is Ian Amsden on 22 points (5 races). Only 4 rounds were used towards the overall outcome with the worst rounds being deducted if  a rider rode 5 or more races.

Seventy riders raced in total of which four rode in all six races and six raced in five races.

Presentations for the series will be held at the Belmont Hotel after the last crit race of the season, see attached for info