Race Entry

New Members

Racing Members

Marshal Rosters

Geelong & Surf Coast Cycling Club.

GSCC conducts road racing events in the beautiful hinterland of Geelong’s Surfcoast region at Paraparap for Masters aged members.

Our cycling club races on the lands of the Wadawurrung people and we wish to acknowledge them as traditional owners & pay our respects to their Elders, past, present and emerging.

Club events are held:-

  • Sundays at 9.00am for all club & visiting AusCycling members
  • Wednesdays at 10.0am for our more mature “SuperVet” members (M 60+ / F 50+)
  • Thursday evenings at 6.30pm during daylight savings, for all club and visiting AusCycling members, at the Belmont Common Criterium Circuit – Currently Suspended
  • Upcoming event details can be found on the club EntryBoss page.

Membership is open to AusCycling registered Masters cyclists aged 30+.

Please feel free to get in touch for any further enquiries via our Contact Us page.

New members are always welcome and encouraged to come and try, by clicking on our New Members page.

Latest News via Facebook.

Supervets Racing Super Cecilia holds off the field to snag a solo win! 2nd Bob Osburn 3rd Garry Day Lew Targett kindly donated this winning last week allowing Dave & Terry to enjoy the spoils. Enjoy your travels Lew! 4th Dave Phillips 5th Terry Collie Fastest time: Tony RossGSCC Wednesday SuperVets 22 March 2023This week’s race was held on a 34km course taking us up Nobles Road three times and Layards twice. Despite the fact that there were 4 U turns (her favourite!) Cecilia Digenis managed to keep the chasers at bay.In the calm mild conditions the 25 riders were led out by Kent Fuller, followed by Murray Riggs, Ross West and Cecilia at 4 minutes and Paul Barrett, Garry Day, Jeff Macauley, Bob Osborne, David Phillips and Terry Collie at 12 minutes. Then came the middle markers in the 16 minute bunch of Paul Bird, Barry Campbell, Rob Masters, Allan McKay, and Tina Stenos. Second scratch group of Steve Barrie, Johnny Parrello, Tony Peach, Gordon Spargo and Graeme Wilson went off at 20 minutes followed six minutes later by a scratch bunch of four Tony Ross, Jess Douglas, Graeme Walker and Jim Burzacott.All bunches started strongly up Hendy Main and after the limit bunches had made the first turnaround at the top of Nobles it was possible to see where each bunch was placed and that the gaps were shortening, the pressure was on.A tail wind up Layards was greatly appreciated and limit was caught on the second run up Nobles. That would be the only catch of the day.Unfortunately there was a touch of wheels in the 16 minute bunch at the Layards Road turnaround with the bitumen taking a bite or two out of Rob Masters. He was quickly back on his bike battling on but needed some patching up at the end.Although some of the bunches lost members no bunch was caught and finished in their original starting order. At the final right hand turn into Nobles Cecilia, who had broken away from Ross and Murray, was told that the 12 minute bunch were only 400 metres behind, so feeling like the hare chased by the hounds she put in all she could to race up the final 4 kilometres to reach the finish line with the hounds just 100 metres behind.Thanks to generous Lew Targett putting his last weeks winnings back into the pot this race paid to fifth. The results were 1st Cecilia Digenis, 2nd Bob Osborne, 3rd Garry Day, 4th David Phillips, and 5th Terry Collie with fastest time honours going to Tony Ross at 58 mins 44 secs.Many thanks to all the Volunteers who made the race possible Commissaire Paul Bubb, Marshalls John Faulkner and Bill Dempsey, Follow car Eugene Czulij, Moto Dave Robinson, Timekeeper Brian Long also Gordon Spargo and Kent Fuller for setting up the course and Marcus Coppock who not only Marshalls but runs the whole event. ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Full results below for Race 1 and 2 Tri SeriesWell Done to everyone who raced in both events. It has been amazing! Every point counts! We have a comfortable lead, but we need to continue to come together for race 3! Go GSCC! Date to be confirmed soon for Race 3! Watch this space! Northern Cycling and Eureka Cycling Club are very close. GSCC 207 & 163 Total 370Northern Cycling 40 & 108 Total 148Eureka Cycling Club 62 & 65 Total 127 ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
A Grade doing their part for the team. ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2023 Club Sponsors